The City of Imlay City's Commission is composed of 7 members including the Mayor. All city Commission positions are voted in by the citizens of Imlay City. The Mayor is elected by the City Commission for a 3 year term. For many processes (excluding site plan and variances) the Commission is the final approving body. The City Commission meets the first and third Tuesday of every month at 7:00 p.m. at the City office, 150 North Main Street. The public is invited to attend.

Imlay City Commissioners:

Mayor Joi Kempf
Mayor Pro Tem Frank Demske
Al Ramirez                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      Greg Rowden
Stu Davis
Ted Sadler                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Kelly Villanueva



  • Address

    150 North Main Street
    Imlay City, MI 48444

  • Hours

    Monday - Friday
    8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

  • Phone

    (810) 724-2135

  • Fax

    (810) 724-1861

Mark Your Calendar

  • 001 Bin

    Garbage day for City residents is Tuesday.

  • 002 Tap

    Water bills are mailed December 15, March 15, June 15 & September 15.

  • 009 Tax 1

    Tax bills are mailed July 1 and December 1

  • EverbridgeNixleIcon

    Signup for Imlay City Nixle Text Alerts:

    Text 48444 to 888777

  • 005 Autumn Leaves

    Brush Pick Up

    1st and 3rd Mondays
    April- November

  • 006 No Parking

    No Parking on City Streets

    2:30 AM- 6:30 AM
    November 15- April 15

A drop box is located on the west side of the building for after hour correspondence.

Scroll to Top